Testimonials

“Bravo Bardessono”

Simply a perfect spot for people who love service and aesthetic. Located in the heart of food and wine heaven (walking distance to the finest restaurants), this hotel ranks with the best in the world. The layout envelopes guests with views of the mountains, vineyards, and blue skies of the Napa Valley. Rooms flow perfectly with ample space and efficiency. And the pool and spa are top-shelf. But the best part of the stay was the impeccable service delivered by the staff. They were as proactive and service-oriented as any I've encountered. When it was over, I wanted to thank THEM.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms appear to be more private.

Green Features: They are known for environmentally-friendly practice. They manage their commitment without pretense and without compromising luxury.

Jon K July 2014

I never give the top score in any survey, I truly believe there is always something that could be improved. But I must say, that is not the case at Bardessono. I'm not sure how you instill the "exemplary service" attitude among ALL your staff, but it permeates the place. The quality/beauty/attention to detail throughout the rooms, grounds, public areas is top notch. I wish I remembered more names, but the gentleman who walked us through the property when we checked in was outstanding.

Tom, the concierge, was the best... he was so helpful, listening to my needs, giving advice, without pushing his own opinions. And Gabby (I believe is her name) at check out was also unbelievably friendly and professional. She repeatedly encouraged us to come back (which with a group of 8 women celebrating our 50th birthdays, I wasn't sure we'd ever be allowed to set foot on the property again!) So again, kudos to those who set the tone and keep the bar so very high. Both the attention to detail in every aspect of the property and the commitment of everyone to making sure guests feel like the most important person in the world, I hope everyone involved with Bardessono reaps the reward from such commitment.

Ms. Cindy Funaro July 2014

The concierge services at the hotel were outstanding. Very helpful staff who bent over backward to meet your needs. Loved the hotel, its commitment to environmental responsibility while at the same time being extremely comfortable.

Mr. & Mrs. Jerry & Carol Campbell June 2014

A wonderful comment written on our post-stay customer satisfaction survey:
Please provide the name of any team member that provided exceptional service:

“They all did. You have a remarkable culture and team!”

Mr. & Mrs. Tracy & Amanda Martin October 2013

Bardessono is a modern and chic, beautifully and teastefully designed hotel. The decor is sleek, but service is very personable. The place is very open, relaxing and tranquil, yet very centrally located and all the fantastic restaurants (Bouchon, AdHoc, Bottega etc) are all in short walking distance.

My husband and I stayed there for a weekend with our 4-year old son. I wouldn't call this place a kid-friendly hotel, but they were very friendly to kids. They treated our son with the same hospitality they offer to any other guests and made him feel welcomed (he brought his balance bike and they took a real good care of it just like real bikes). I saw one or two other family with kids during our stay, but I never really heard kids other than our own. We didn't hear noise from other rooms or other guests at all actually (there were many people, but the place never felt too busy or crowded).

The staff were all very attentive, friendly, and pleasant. I loved their casual/relaxed "wine country" manner, but I'd also add that they were always perfectly professional - never stuffy, but professional.

Their bar and restaurant were also wonderful. They make great cocktails and food was fantastic - we had a memorable dinner there. Having its own garden made good sense - the way the cooked vegetables were all amazing.

Hotel room is spacious and comfortable. Very well equipped and spa tab was really nice touch. I also enjoyed their rooftop pool very much. It's really beautiful to be up there by the water and again, there were always people but never was too busy or too crowded. They also have a small gym which opens to a great view of their garden, and then to the scenery of wine country.

We had a fantastic stay at Bardessono. Really love this place.

Bardessono_fan San Francisco, CA July, 2013

Thank you, Bardessono for a beautiful and relaxing stay at your lovely hotel! We were welcomed upon arrival by the Manager (I'm embarrassed to say I don't recall his name, but he was fabulous), and immediately reassured that despite our late arrival due to some baggage issues at the airport, our table was waiting for us at the restaurant, Lucy. After a quick tour of the immediate property, we tucked into a wonderful meal on the restaurant's terrace.

The rooms are designed in a casually elegant and natural manner, very well-suited to Yountville. The bathroom was enormous, and thoughtfully designed with two vanities, large closets, whirlpool bath and separate w/c, and all of it ADA accessible. It's surprisingly rare to find such beautiful accommodations that meet my needs with such grace. I've unfortunately had past experiences with four and five-star accessible rooms furnished with twin beds and baths more befitting a hospital.

The availability of the hotel's fleet of bicycles was a boon to my husband, who went on a daily ride, supplied with maps and water by the thorough staff. The pool was a lovely respite during the afternoon, with fantastic day-bed cabanas and an attentive staff. I have nothing but grand compliments for this hotel.

Our vacation was perfect - we will definitely return!

sdarrow Washington D.C. July, 2013

We recently stayed at Bardesseno. It was such an amazing hotel. We knew the hotel was going to be good but it really did exceed our expectations.

Everyone working at the hotel was very professional but personable. The weather was so fabulous during our stay in Yountville so we really enjoyed lounging by the pool in the cabanas.

We stayed in a steam spa suite and found the room very spacious and comfortable. I had a really nice scrub treatment in the suite - sooo relaxing. All in all the hotel was amazing. I really recommend this hotel if you are planning a trip to the Napa region.

pumpsk Sydney, Australia July, 2013

From the moment we pulled up to the entrance we knew we were in for a special treat. My wife and I spent three totally relaxing days at Bardessono while experiencing the Napa Valley. The hotel is located in the heart of Yountville 1/2 block off of Washington Street (the main street). The property is stunning. Access to the rooms is a short walk through Japanese-style gardens full of trickling fountains, pools and swirling pathways. The entire staff was professional, genuinely friendly and attentive without being intrusive. The rooms were amazing. Our room was huge with an equally huge bath/dressing room and private patio. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The pool area was a great place for relaxation. The hotel also had great quality hybrid bikes available for use for free. Definitely take advantage of the restaurant, Lucy. We had dinner there on our first night and breakfast one morning. The food was the equal of any in Yountville. We would highly recommend Bardessono to friends and family and make it our tranquil base of operations on our next visit to Napa.

LCos54 Marlton, New Jersey July, 2013

This was an amazing hotel. Staff was gracious and helpful. The rooms were very well appointed and the pool area was great. Also a great location. You can walk to many things and the hotel has bikes which we used to tour wineries.

GreggGNYC New York City, New York July, 2013

Fantastic Hotel and Property with Exceptional Service. My hat is tipped to Jim Treadway and the staff at Bardessono. Every employee you meet at this hotel work as a team to focus on the customer. The property is lovely, very quiet and relaxing throughout the property. Great pool area and bar with nice views! The rooms are well appointed. I had a room with outdoor shower and bathtub. (spa steam suite) The food is fantastic and the hotel is within walking to other great venues. I stopped at this hotel only to take a look and ended up canceling other reservations after staff generously toured me around the property. Highly recommend.

Allan O Toronto, Canada June 2013

The hotel is basically as perfect as it gets!! We have stayed in the finest hotels throughout the world and the green, Zen, and exquisite landscape of the Bardessono are unmatched.

Peter & Linda La Canada, CA April 2012

The entire concierge team was exceptional. I dealt largely with Samantha who helped me in several iterations of an itinerary. Also the check in staff on the day we arrived in the evening on made us feel particularly welcome and were so sweet leaving us some treats upon coming back after dinner.

Taryn Los Angeles, CA April 2012

My husband and I enjoy celebrating our anniversary each year with trips to romantic destinations with hotels that are known for impeccable service. This year we reserved our suite at the Bardessono strictly based on the reviews on TripAdvisor. Well, we were beyond pleased with the EXCELLENT service and SOPHISTICATION of this hotel...from the reservation experience, check-in procedure, suite amenities, staff friendliness and overall pleasant atmosphere this turned out to be one of the best hotels in which we have stayed (and we have stayed at some of the very best). We HIGHLY recommend this to everyone that checks this site and is looking for a memorable Napa experience. I also have to mention the in room massages and pedicure that we had...we felt pampered and the staff were so gracious. Finally, an added bonus is that you can walk to all the best restaurants: French Laundry, Bouchon (our favorite...have the duck leg confit)…Thanks to the Bardessono staff for creating for us another wonderful anniversary celebration....well done!!!!!

TripAdvisor New Jersey, USA April 2012

Best vacation of my 39 years on Earth. Our dogs were also in heaven. We will come back as often as rates and time allow. Thank you!

Allison & Jennifer Los Angeles, CA March 2012

This was our second stay at Bardessono and it was delightful and flawless. In our opinion, Bardessono is one of the best hotels world-wide in which we have had the pleasure of staying. Our many thanks go to Katy who, as during our previous stay, was very kind and gracious and took very good care of us. She continues to be a great asset to your organization. We met Hillary for the first time and she was very pleasant and helpful , as well. Jamie and other members of your concierge staff were their usual helpful and pleasant selves, as were all members of the Bardessono staff. We look forward to our next visit to Bardessono.

Dileep & Rema Dallas, TX February 2012

We love this hotel. It is very possibly my favorite hotel that I have ever stayed at.

Justin San Jose, CA January 2012

Amazing customer service. Overall it was an exceptional experience, will definitely be back. All the staff were friendly, attentive and helpful. Will highly recommend this hotel to anyone who visits the area. Thanks for a great stay, you have set a very high standard for entire the hospitality industry. The hotel and your staff are outstanding!

Tamar La Jolla, CA December 2011

I love this place. It's our 2nd trip here, and every time we come we are made to feel like royalty. It's a place I will return to many times.

Chris San Francisco, CA December 2011

Our experience equaled that of a real treat. Thanks for your attention.

Celeste Sacramento, CA November 2011

I have visited other pet friendly hotels but none like bardessono, our experience was enhanced by how welcome our dog was. we all had a fabulous time!

Ryan Houston, TX October 2011

Katie, was fabulous. [Hillery], the Manager was extremely nice as was Curtis and Camille and all the other staff. They were all so nice and helpful. We originally could not book your hotel, although we tried and tried but you were booked up for the days we wanted. We booked another hotel but when we checked in and compared it to the way we remembered your hotel and staff from a previous stay we were so disappointed until we called your hotel and checked to see if we could get in. We canceled our other hotel, paid a one night penalty and was able to stay at Bardessono, because of a cancellation and help from Katie and [Hillery]. We had a wonderful time there. We were celebrating our anniversary! Thank you all so much for everything.

Larry Cary, NC October 2011

I was on Cloud 9 during my entire stay! The room was a cocoon of comfort and tranquility: I loved the patio, the curtain separating the second room from the main room, the relaxing clips on the TV (waterfalls, fireworks, plants), the bottled water and tea in the fridge, the muted browns and clay colors... We went cycling every morning then spent our afternoons by the pool in a bubble of bliss, enjoying the relaxing lounge music and Eddie's incomparable poolside service. The big eye tuna sandwich and the beet salad were to die for. In fact, I hope heaven is just like Bardessono. Thank you to the entire staff for an unforgettable stay.

Kristin August 2011

We had a wonderful time celebrating our second anniversary at Bardessono! We appreciated everyone's kindness and most definitely plan on making this a yearly tradition for years to come. Thank you so much!

Carolyn San Jose, CA July 2011

Your staff delivered for us something that I could never have imagined. It was a truly amazing experience and one that I wonder if we'll experience from a hotel staff team ever again.

P.K. Stanford, CA July 2011

My husband and I found you by chance on an internet search. We stayed there a year ago and fell in love with your hotel. We wanted to take my sister and brother in law on a pampered Napa weekend and came back to Bardessono, of course! All four of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It's a little pricy, but a fantastic weekend getaway. The service is great, the food is great, and the rooms are great. We had in room spa treatments on both visits and LOVE those. We have recommended your hotel before and will continue to do so.

Ryan Reno, NV June 2011

We chose Bardessono for our Honeymoon because we knew we wanted to stay in Yountville and because we liked the available bicycles. I thought the LEED certification was also cool, but to be honest was slightly concerned that we'd check into an overly eco-centric hotel with paper thin walls and no hot water. The experience was fantastic - the rooms were cleanly, comfortable, and spacious. The concierge, whom I think I had only spoken to once about a month before we arrived, obviously had taken notes on our phone call as there was a bottle of champagne and some snacks in the room to congratulate us on the marriage. The room service was excellent, the in-room massage was a great option, and we really loved the atmosphere of the whole hotel. Great experience and we'd highly recommend it to future guests in the area.

Kevin Chicago, IL May 2011

Absolutely a wonderful experience! It was one of the best places we ever stayed in! FABULOUS!!!

Blaire & Carrie Napa, CA May 2011

This compares easily with some of the best hotels we've stayed at world-wide. Friendliness and professionalism was blended quite wonderfully. We'll be coming back for years and recommending a quite fantastic hotel to everyone we know! Thanks for helping make my weekend.

Callum Los Angeles, CA February 2011

My wife and I thought Bardessono was one of the most beautifully designed hotels ever made with a very modern feel. From the moment we arrived the valet staff was far superior to any hotel we have ever stayed. We saw them not just running to get our car but SPRINTING as if they were competing in the Olympics. We cannot say enough good things about this hotel in this review of it so we will definitely tell you in person when we see you again. Thanks for an amazing experience!

Irvine, CA November 2010

My husband and I were amazed at the quality of service and the serene surroundings. Our room was beautiful and the atmosphere of the whole facility was incredible. Your staff is helpful, courteous and efficient. I am so happy we were able to find you and will use your facility in the future. Thank you for an enchanting evening.

San Ramon CA on TripAdvisor - November 2010

There's nowhere else [our daughters] would stay when they come back to wine country, since not another venue would have the ''zen'' quality ambiance and the incredible staff; starting [with] the concierge team. Each and every single one of them has written a note saying how much they enjoyed having Robin and Tasha as guests. What a lovely thing to do in their already jam-packed hours in the day arranging perfect things for their guests.

Patti Findlay, OH - September 2010

I had the distinct pleasure of staying at your property recently and wanted to let you know how impressed I was. The entire staff was professional and polite, but also genuinely happy to do everything possible to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable. Please pass along to the Ownership my sincere appreciation for the immaculately kept grounds and rooms. The modern design and beautiful space that has been created was very peaceful, while still being in the center of Yountville.

Douglas Austin, TX - September 2010

The hotel is beautiful, peaceful and the service is wonderful. It is expensive but I appreciate that you offer one night stays during the week for those of us from San Francisco looking to escape the fog for a night. I would love to return to this hotel again and again - the food was great, and from the moment you meet the parking attendant, you know the hotel is well managed. I have stayed at beautiful looking hotels that are poorly run and it ruins the experience. My daughter was inspired to come home and "de-clutter" her room. I will use the information I learned about the green building construction to teach my students when I return to the classroom in a few weeks. Thank you.

Maryanne August 2010

I would like to thank you and your amazing staff for making our four day mini-vacation an unforgettable journey. Me and my beautiful girlfriend Cindy had stayed at your incredible resort [in] July. The rooms were amazing, spotless, well stocked and luxurious. We had ordered room service two of the nights [for dinner] and the waiter "Tim" was great! I had asked Tim if he knew where the famous "Bouchon" bakery was and he described to me how to get there from the hotel. An hour later a note had been slipped under our door with a drawn detailed map from Tim. I thought that this was going above and beyond his duties and it is the little things like this that make your hotel amazing. Me and Cindy felt like we were royalty, when we arrived we had a bottle of "Villa Mt. Eden, Cabernet awaiting us with a card saying "Happy Birthday Cindy" this was amazing and Cindy felt like Cinderella. We loved this wine so much that we ordered the same wine the two nights that we ate at the hotels incredible restaurant. We have been searching for this wine everywhere and have yet to find it. It was so delicious! When we came home from our trip we had told all of our families and friends about The Bardessono and how happy you had made us feel welcomed, warm and like family.

Thomas & Cindy

Thank you SO MUCH for making our "gender reveal" so incredibly special. We have wanted to stay at your gorgeous property for a long time now, and it absolutely didn't disappoint. Truly fantastic!! Thanks too for the incredibly thoughtful gifts you sent us. The non-alcoholic wine was a delight for this pregnant lady who misses her Pinot dearly, the chocolates were delicious and the Bardessono onesie is just too cute for words. What a fantastic (and useful!) memento from our special night at your hotel.

I also wanted to let you know how fabulous your staff are. In particular, Laura at the Concierge desk deserves a gold star. I had a fairly complex plan for exactly how we wanted to find out the big news, and she helped me execute it flawlessly.

Thanks again for all your help in making this such a memorable moment for us!

p.s. It's a BOY!! :)

Allison Fox San Francisco 2013

Whenever possible, I like to guarantee my experience. Sometimes that means shopping at a boutique market for produce where you pay more but you can be certain the produce will be perfect. Other times its upgrading to first class for a transatlantic flight so a nice meal and sleep are assured.

Many here have described the suites, the grounds and the service. Allow me to keep it simple: Bardessono is a guarantee. It's a lock. It's exceptional in every way.

jbdmd Scottsdale, Arizona July, 2013

I just finished my second stay at the Bardessono within the last 12 months. I have not stayed at a hotel that can compete with the Bardessono's commitment to excellence. I brought two of my girlfriends with me this last time and enjoyed delicious wine, the amazing pool and all of the other first-class amenities offered at Bardessono. I will be returning for a third stay... hopefully very soon! This as good as it gets. Thank you, Jim and the rest of the Bardessono team for providing us with a relaxing, luxurious experience.

Nicholas E Burlingame, California July, 2013

I can't believe I didn't write a review as soon as we left Bardessono, because I haven't stopped talking about and praising this exceptional property! My husband and I can't wait to return. We only hope we will be able to get a room because everyone I speak to will be going there!

All of the reviews tell how relaxing, beautiful and tasteful the hotel and the rooms are--and that's the truth.

For us, the service by everyone from the minute you walk in until you get in your car to depart was something which sets this place apart from the rest, and made us feel very welcome and special.

Jim Treadway makes this place what it is. He has trained the staff through his experience and by his own example. He stopped us to say hello, and also wished us well as we left. He made us feel as though WE were the most important people there! Then the other staff picked up on that theme and also treated us with the best service anyone could want. I know everyone else who was staying at the hotel at the same time thought THEY were the most important, as well!

What a nice way to be treated on vacation--or ant other time!
Don't let an opportunity to spend time at Bardessono go by!

Sherri F July, 2013

The BF and I stayed here for two night for our anniversary, and it was the most relaxing experience. We were here from a Monday night thru Wednesday, so it was fairly quiet while we were here. They gave us each a glass of wine when we checked in, and they also brought us a small bottle of champagne to celebrate our anniversary.

I definitely recommend the steam spa suite. That is what we were upgraded to on the house since we only booked the cheapest room they had (spa suite). I didn't think the outdoor shower would make a difference when we booked the room, but that was the best feature! The BF and I both used that outdoor shower everyday! We loved it even more than the regular shower. You can adjust the temperature of the water and it has amazing pressure. The large soaking tub was also amazing. I brought my own bath bombs from Lush with me to use in the tub and I probably took a bath every day. The tub is self drying, so after it's drained, the jets from the bottom will blow air out. I did not even know that was what was happening until I looked at some Yelp reviews after my trip. I kept thinking the tub was malfunctioning!!

The pool is great, even though it didn't seem like it was heated. The BF and I went up there early in the morning and expected a warm pool since the staff told us it was heated. It was cold enough that you just had to jump in and squeal before your body adjust. When we went back later in the afternoon it was still fairly quiet.

The hotel is in a central location that allows you to walk every where. And if you need, the hotel can give you a ride to your restaurant reservations. The best part is that Bardessono is right across the street from Bouchon Bakery!

All the staff we came across were incredibly nice and I can not wait to return! BTW, if you have an electric car, they do have two charging stations for them.

jnsasf05 San Francisco, California July, 2013

Great hotel!!! Loved it!! Loved this beautiful quiet relaxing hotel. We had a lovely 2 room suite. The service was great...the staff could not have been nicer. Great location in Yountville. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again.

beauoli Boca Raton, Florida July, 2013

We had an absolutely fantastic time. We're fortunate to stay at world-class hotels on a regular basis - your hotel and staff are exceptionally better.

Matthew Honolulu, HI April 2012

We appreciate everything so much, especially the champagne, chocolate and candles the night of our engagement! We LOVED every minute of our stay!

Josh Austin, TX April 2012

Exceptional service. A world class experience in the heart of Yountville. My fiancé and I have stayed at Bardessono twice so far, last July and this March, and we can't wait to go back. We love the relaxing feel of this hotel - the minimalist, Japanese-inspired design...the impeccable service. During our March stay, the hotel remembered us with a personalized welcome back note and a bottle of wine. How lovely and thoughtful! From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by name by the valet, and handed a glass of wine in the lobby. The gentleman who checked us in (with a Euro accent) was incredibly kind and hospitable, and even refilled our glasses of wine at the end of the property tour. It started off our stay on such a great note. There was an alarm that went off briefly late at night, but without asking, the hotel took off a courtesy amount from our stay in compensation. The GM Jim also came during our check-out to personally apologize for the alarm. Little touches like these did not go unnoticed, and made us feel like this is a very special place we want to return to for years to come!

Nina P Toronto, Canada March 2013

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate my 40th birthday. The property is located right in the heart of Yountville where all the really good restaurants are located within walking distance. We were greeted by a friendly guy who brought us to our room right after we checked in. Even though it rained all day the room was perfect. The fireplace warmed up the room, I also had an in-room massage. In the evening, we walked to Hurley's for dinner (right across the street). We had breakfast at the Lucy's, the hotel restaurant - it was really yummy! Too bad we didn't get a chance to try to Jacuzzi located above the spa or the complimentary 4-hour Lexus test drive! I had a wonderful time and would return to this hotel in the future.

TripAdvisor Hong King, China March 2012

If you are going to be traveling to Napa Valley, you must stay at Bardessono in Yountville. It is the perfect hotel in the perfect village. Yountville is central to all wineries in Napa Valley so it is a wonderful location to base out of. The town itself is home to many great restaurants and shops. Bardessono is right off the main street but within walking distance from everything. The decor is modern, but warm and inviting. Every room has a fireplace and huge bathroom with a Jacuzzi tub and separate shower. This past visit we had a 2nd floor room with a huge balcony which was a lovely place to relax with a glass of wine. Each suite is also equipped with massage tables so you can have massages right in your room! The service here is second to none with everyone bending over backwards to be accommodating. They will even arrange to have all of your wine purchases shipped home for you! This hotel is our little slice of heaven!

TripAdvisor Texas, USA February 2012

Location is amazing as some of the wine country's if not the world's best restaurants are walking distance. The lodge like accommodations are pure understated luxury. Simple but thoughtful every detail well thought out and tastefully displayed. The whole hotel mantra or mission seems to be environmentally conscious and sustainable they make Being green super stylish.

Taloli Kuwait City, Kuwait February 2012

Absolutely, hands down, one of the nicest hotels I've had the pleasure of visiting. Gorgeous setting, stunning architecture, gracious and attentive staff, spacious guest rooms, best bathroom ever. And a fireplace AND patio? Unexpected delights that quickly slowed my frenetic city pace to a relaxed vacation "om" - midweek no less! During my short stay, my boyfriend received numerous "we are coming BACK" texts from me. I shall return!

Danielle San Mateo, CA January 2012

Very few comments to make (which is expected when you stay at a premier hotel - you surely remember to comment when something calls your attention, usually for a bad reason) other than to say that every moment, experience, staff member, service and item is top notch and makes you feel at home and pampered in a genuine and not-excessively-but-in-good-and-balanced way. Loved the architecture and design of the facilities. That "cool" but still earthy and rustic feeling, which is something I want to experience being in the wine country…Need to remark the fantastic assistance I had from concierge helping to figure out the best tours and visits to wineries - 5 stars to them.

Michael Sao Paulo, Brazil December 2011

We live in San Francisco and we stayed at the hotel for one night for my husband's birthday. We really like Yountville but haven't had a chance to stay at Bardessono until now and we really enjoyed it. I have already recommended it to a friend and her husband for their anniversary.

Erika San Francisco, CA November 2011

I had a wonderful stay at the Bardessono. I have recommended it to other friends who have come to visit. And after my second visit, I will keep recommending it and keep coming back!

Erica Cincinnati, OH November 2011

Our cocktails in the bar were extraordinary, made so by the enthusiasm of the bartender, only 3 months into the job, and by the interesting cocktail lists that we sampled. ( A nice change from the wine) Then our server was knowledgeable, interesting and fun at dinner on Monday 24th.) The enthusiasm and personalities of these young people made the event for us. Camille, as our guiding concierge was lovely as well as responsive in planning our wine tour. We were novices to the task and thrilled at the outcome.The desk from the beginning to the end, with a small parcel delivery in between, were always a pleasure. I must in closing thank Eddie up at the pool.. GREAT STAFF!!!! Thank-you all!!!

Jack & Linda Toronto, Ontario October 2011

Keep up the good work... I look forward to planning our next vacation, seminar, corp function, and/or off-site event at Bardessono.

Dennis & Tamara Everett, WA October 2011

Simply superb experience. Bardessono is in a league of its very own. It would be difficult to improve our stay in any way.

Daniel Washington D.C. August 2011

Amazing staff. It was like they could read my mind. They knew who I was when I walked in and they had my invoice already prepared as I approached to check out. And the wine was a nice touch!

Tina Henderson, NV August 2011

My fiancé and I stayed at Bardessono as a kick off to our honeymoon. We stayed for a few days before heading to Maui. We both absolutely loved the hotel and staff. Everyone was so polite, Sam at the front desk was wonderful. When we arrived our room wasn't ready so she took us to the bar and bought us drinks, which I thought was lovely. James our bartender was very entertaining and knowledgeable about the hotel and surrounding area. Jim- you also came by and introduced yourself which I completely appreciated. It shows that you take pride in your staff and hotel. I love the boutique experience. It felt great that all of the employees we met during our stay remembered us. We really enjoyed the complimentary bike rental and used them every morning- it's a great perk. I could go on and on about how much we loved our stay here. We plan on visiting the area in the future and will now stay only at the Bardessono.

Frank New York, NY June 2011

Amazing time here, the staff is 200% professional and polite, we felt like we knew everyone there are entire life and that is a something one can not fake. Food was fantastics, drinks were delicious, and the room was PERFECT!

Neil Chicago, IL June 2011

We've been to all of the wonderful luxurious resorts and hotels around the world...and none compare to the unique and luxurious experience we had at the Bardessono in Yountville. Situated right in the heart of downtown Yountville no rental is necessary...

Tucson, AZ on TripAdvisor - April 2011

Everyone, from the valet to the front "desk," concierge, spa and restaurant staff struck the perfect balance between warmth and courtesy - perfect for the sophisticated yet relaxed atmosphere of the hotel. The rooms, with fireplaces and outdoor showers, are spectacular with an understated elegance that my husband and I favor. The bathrooms are almost the same size as the rooms! One important element to note - although set back, the hotel is in the town of Yountville which enjoys exceptional restaurants within walking distance. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at Bardessono (having stayed at various of the area's high-end establishments), and are most definitely staying there again on our next Napa visit.

Miami, FL on TripAdvisor - April 2011

Amazing experience! Absolutely perfect. Hotel is just beautiful and service was fantastic. I proposed to girlfriend in our room after massage treatments. Molly helped plan and set up everything: rose petals, flowers, chocolate, champagne. She made the experience so amazing and seamless. It would not have been as special without everyone's help. I cannot thank and compliment everyone enough. Will definitely be back and recommend to anyone visiting Napa.

Josh December 2010

"A ryokan for the 21st century" is how I'm describing Bardessono to my friends. I love, love, loved my stay. It's easy to see that the designers put careful thought into the property, and that the staff has had excellent training. Thank you, Bardessono. Thank you very much.

Ted Woodside, CA November 2010

Yountville is the perfect location to explore the valley and surrounding areas. Bardessono offers down to earth luxury while maximizing sustainability. Staff is attentive, friendly and efficient. Rooms are large, comfortable and quiet. This was one of the nicest guest experiences my wife and I have had in the States.

Alaska on TripAdvisor - November 2010

I just wanted to thank you for the lovely stay our group had at the Bardessono. There was great attention to detail, and the level of service was exemplary. The tour was a special highlight. We hope to hold our planning session at the Bardessono in the future. Until then, you can count on our recommendation to friends and business partners.

Diane Santa Rosa, CA - October 2010

My husband and I just returned from our second stay at the Bardessono. I had to write to let you know how much we enjoyed it, and how we are already planning our next visit! Our room was lovely and the service impeccable. But beyond that, we're so happy to be able to patronize a business that values sustainable living and green practices. The Bardessono is truly at the forefront of an important movement in the travel industry, and [we] are so glad to be along to enjoy the ride. We have already recommended the hotel to friends and colleagues here in Boston who visit Napa frequently. Looking forward to our next Bardessono stay!

Aileen Boston, MA - August 2010

The reason for choosing Bardessono for our stay is the environmental approach of the hotel itself. We wanted to see how all of the ecological and environmental elements had been applied. We now know it can be done!

We will certainly choose Bardessono above any other hotel in the Napa Valley and will be on the look out for new properties like the Bardessono. For those of us who enjoy travel, it is a must to stay in a hotel that is enviromentally friendly. It simply elevates the character of "hospitality service" to a new and much needed dimension.

Barbara Orinda, CA

I was in the bar for a while and Thomas as well as Camile were very welcoming. I went on to dinner and met Alfonso, who made things happen without interrupting our conversation. He also is knowledgeable about the food. Kevin stopped by a few times helping with the delivery and checking on how things were going. [F]rom the guest side, our opinion is that you've got some great people here! I did not meet the Chef, but my dinner was fantastic. JoAnn and I ate every single bite of everything. The portions were correct, I tried the Wild King Salmon and JoAnn had the lamb.

The next time we head on out for a wine shopping adventure, and that is not all that often, but it is every now and then, we will be staying here for a couple of nights. I also intend on mentioning Bardessono to a few couples I know that would be pleased with the scene here. So, in closing, we want to wish you the best of luck with your task here, and encourage all involved to keep up the good work, it looks and feels real good from this side!

Craig & JoAnn Seattle, WA
LEED Platinum certified